8Ball & MJG "We Are The South" Greatest Hits’ Album Dropping In May

8Ball & MJG’s Greatest Hits album titled ”We Are The South (Greatest Hits)” is dropping May 13th on KOCH Records in collab with Suave Records, formerly Suave House.

As recently reported on, in an article titled “Suave House and KOCH Collab On 8Ball & MJG’s Greatest Hits,” we told you that KOCH Records along with Suave Records had announced that they would be collaborating together to release legendary Memphis rappers 8Ball & MJG’s ‘Greatest Hits’. Well that was back on April 15th when we reported that and since then more info has been released including the title of the new album which is “We Are The South (Greatest Hits)” and the official track listing which is listed below.

As reported, the album will include classics such as “Space Age Pimpin'” from the album “On Top of the World”, “Pimp In My Own Rhyme” from the album “Lyrics of a Pimp,” and “Don’t Flex” from off the album “In Our Lifetime, Vol. 1”. Now we’ve learned that the “We Are The South (Greatest Hits)” album will also include classics “Candy” and “Lay It Down.” These songs and more on the track listing will include hits from off other classic 8Ball and MJG albums like “Coming Out Hard,” “Space Age 4 Eva,” “On The Outside Looking In,” and Living Legends.

Featured artists on the album include Memphis’ own Tela, ATL’s OutKast, and Cee-Lo.

“We Are The South (Greatest Hits)” is still expected to release this May 13th, 2008 through KOCH Records.

Track listing
1. Introduction N The Game
2. Pimp In My Own Rhyme
3. Don’t Flex
4. Paid Dues (w/ Cee-Lo)
5. Friend Or Foe
6. Space Age Pimpin’
7. Sho’nuff (w/ Tela)
8. Candy
9. In The Middle Of Night
10. What Can I Do
11. Throw Your Hands (w/ Outkast)
12. Starships And Rockets
13. The Artist Pays The Price
14. Have U Been
15. That Girl
16. Lay It Down

Recommended Video

Memphis Rap Unreleased Video Footage: GNerd, DPKOM & Ryan Buckin, Jookin to Yo Gotti's "Harder"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *