To be held in Memphis, W.C. Handy Blues Awards nominees

The 23rd annual W.C. Handy Blues Awards is set for May 23 at the Memphis’ Orpheum Theater, and will be taped for broadcast on PBS. Ike Turner, Kid Ramos, Kim Wilson, and Otis Taylor each netted four nominations. The awards is presented by the non-profit Blues Foundation.

For the coveted entertainer of the year honor, the competition, which is lead by Marcia Ball with a total of five nominations, the nominess are notably Bobby Rush, Rod Piazza, B.B. King, Shemekia Copeland, and Turner.

Recommended Video

Memphis Rap Unreleased Video Footage: GNerd, DPKOM & Ryan Buckin, Jookin to Yo Gotti's "Harder"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *