School Closings

Shelby County Schools, Closings In Memphis Announced Due To Storm Weather Warnings

School Closings

Following a winter storm warning for Shelby County and parts of the Mid-South on March 2nd, Memphis and Shelby County Schools and others have announced school closings.

Sub-freezing temperatures are pushing through parts of western Tennessee including the counties of Shelby, Fayette, Tipton and others.

The warning, which started around 12 noon today (March 2), includes an overnight freeze warning with a mix of freezing rain and possible sleet for later night and possibly up until the early hours of March 3rd.

The winter weather storm warning is remaining in effect until 6AM Monday (March 3) CST.

Along with the weather service report comes a wind chill advisory of 0 to -5 degrees and a State of Emergency for Shelby County and MS.

Due to the weather conditions, the following schools will be closed Monday, March 3, 2014.

Shelby County Schools Closed
Tipton Christian Academy Closed
Tipton County Schools Closed
Bradford Special School Dist. Closed
Carroll County Schools Closed
Christ Classical Academy Closed
Christ The King Lutheran Closed
Crockett Co. Schools Closed
DeSoto County Academy Closed
Dyer Co. Schools Closed
Dyersburg City Schools Closed
Earle Public Schools Closed
Gibson County Schools Closed
Hardeman Co. Schools Closed
Haywood Co. Schools Closed
Humboldt City Schools Closed
Lauderdale Co. Schools Closed
McNairy County Schools Closed
New Hope Christian Academy Closed
Obion County Schools Closed
Osceola School District Closed
Oxford School District Opening 2 hours late
South Mississippi Co. Schools Closed
The Neighborhood School Closed
Tipton-Rosemark Academy Closed
Trenton Special School Dist. Closed
University School of Jackson Closed
Jackson State Comm. College Closed
NW MS Community College Closed

Recommended Video

Memphis Rap Unreleased Video Footage: GNerd, DPKOM & Ryan Buckin, Jookin to Yo Gotti's "Harder"


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *