List of Winners for the 3rd Annual Southern Entertainment Awards

The Winners have been announced for the 3rd Annual Southern Entertainment Awards and we have the results!

The Winners have been announced for the 3rd Annual Southern Entertainment Awards and we have the results! Affectionately known as the SEA, the awards show is seemingly the fastest growing, best known, and becoming the most influential awards in the South. This year’s annual awards show steered mostly by founder Jesse Johnson a.k.a. DJ INFAMOUS and co-founder Janiro Hawkins was presented at the Grand Casino Resort in Tunica, MS and included 2 days of free panel conferences directed by music mogul and 2005’s Impact Award Winner Wendy Day, plus 2 days of parties held both in Tunica and a many of parties hosted by nominees in Memphis, TN (the first awards ceremony was held in 2004). Under promotional company – Hang Em High Productions, based out of Nashville, TN, the SEA honors those responsible for contributing to the growth of southern music including DJ’s, Producers, Recording Artists, Labels, Websites, Retail Stores, Models and Clothing companies.

If you were unable to attend the event then we have the rundown list of winners for Southern Entertainment Awards 2006 and as you will see some of those taking home major awards were Yo Gotti with “Performance Of The Year”, Maceo “H-e Sit Down” with “Song Of The Year”, Concrete Magazine with “Urban Magazine Of The Year”, DJ Drama who took home two awards with “Mixtape DJ Of The Year” and “#1 DJ In The South” and taking home this year’s 2006 Impact Award were New Life Records, Select-O-Hits, and DJ Magic Mike.

Here’s the full list of winners for the 2006 Southern Entertainment Awards:

Mixtape DJ Of The Year: Drama

Mixtape Of The Year: Lt. Dan & Chops “Its Goin Down”

Biggest Impact DJ Of The Year: Don Cannon

Slept On DJ Of The Year: Judge Mental

Best Mixtape Artwork: Chuck T “Down South Slangin 15”

Innovative DJ Of The Year: 31 Degreez

Mixtape Rookie Of The Year: Lil Steve

Best Mixtape Duo/Team: Clubbangaz (V Smoove & Serg Sniper)

Best Screwed & Chopped Mixtape: Ideal & OG Ron C “Da Bottom 3”

Mixtape Artist Of The Year (Male): All Star

Mixtape Artist Of The Year (Female): C-Rena

Best Freestyle On A Mixtape: Lil Weavah

Best Host On A Mixtape: Kamikaze

Best Skills On A Mixtape: Frogie

Best Mixtape Intro: Rapid Ric “Whut It Dew 2”

Best Mixtape Series/Vol/Chap: DJ Smallz Southern Smoke Series

Best Rap Mixtape: Explicit “Streets Of The South 4”

Best Reggae Mixtape: Dexterity “Reggae Madness 1.0”

Best R&B Mixtape: Mars & Bobby Black “Hotter Than July”

Best Slow Jam Mixtape: Jelly “Thug Love”

Best House/Techno/Bass Mixtape: Dagwood

Best Exclusives On A Mixtape: Chuck T

Best Speciality Mixtape: Sense “The Killer Killer Mike”

Radio Station Of The Year: 97.9 KBXX Houston

Internet Station Of The Year:

#1 Male Personality: Lil Larry Hot 107

#1 Female Personality: Cristal Bubblin

Personality Of The Year Mornings: Ferrari Fox

Personality Of The Year Evenings: Freddy Hydro

Personality Of The Year Nights: Krackernutz

Personality Of The Year Weekends: L Boogie

Radio DJ Of The Year: Nabbs

Nightclub DJ Of The Year: Irie

Nightclub Of The Year: The M Bar

Adult Club Of The Year: Jazzy Ts

Afterhours Club Of The Year: Twilight Zone

Club Promoter Of The Year:

Record Promoter Of The Year: Cory Sparks (SIT Marketing)

Street Team Of The Year: Noize Mob

Old School DJ Of The Year: Bigg DM

Spoken Word/Poet Of The Year: D Revolution

Indy Rap Album Of The Year: BG “Heart Of The Streetz Vol 1”

Indy R&B Album Of The Year: Billy Cook “Superstar”

Indy Rap Artist Of The Year: Max Minelli

Indy R&B Artist Of The Year: Descendants Of Reality

Indy Producer Of The Year: Dj Toomp

Indy Record Label Of The Year: Streetwize Records

Slept On Artist Of The Year: Crisis Tha Rhyme Don

Performance Of The Year: Yo Gotti

Song Of The Year (Indy Artist): Maceo “H-e Sit Down”

Graphics Company Of The Year: Miami Kaos

Website Of The Year:

Mixtape Website Of The Year:

Male Model Of The Year: Marcus Clark

Female Model Of The Year: Cleney

Model Agency Of The Year: Bungi Modeling

Urban Magazine Of The Year: Concrete Magazine

Online Magazine Of The Year:

Online Record Store Of The Year:

Record Store Of The Year: T Town Music

Clothing Line Of The Year: Gametime Athletics

Clothing Store Of The Year: City Gear

Female DJ Of The Year: Brandi Garcia

#1 DJ In The South: Drama

Didn’t see your favorites? Nominations for the 2007 SEAs kick offs on May 1, 2006 so be prepared to logon and make your voice heard by nominating your favorites at

Recommended Video

Memphis Rap Unreleased Video Footage: GNerd, DPKOM & Ryan Buckin, Jookin to Yo Gotti's "Harder"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *