Columbia Records & WWE To Release Album Featuring Saliva, Collie Buddz and others

Columbia Records and World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE) is stated to be preparing to release ‘WWE: The Music, Volume 8’.

Columbia Records and World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE) is stated to be preparing to release “WWE: The Music, Volume 8” which includes its infamous Superstar Entrance Themes, available worldwide Tuesday, March 25.

This will be the second release under the new Columbia Records/WWE Music Group partnership which was announced in December of 07. The album will feature original never before heard entrance themes by artists such as Disciple, Collie Buddz, EndeverafteR, Saliva, Airbourne, Theory of a Deadman, amongst others.

The tracks on the Volume 8 album are stated to have been written, produced and recorded for WWE Music Group by RIAA gold and platinum record holder Jim Johnston who is most known for themes on RAW, SmackDown to ECW and who is also the recipient of six BMI Cable Awards for his work on “WWE RAW,” the longest running original entertainment show in television history.

The album will be dropped right before the WrestleMania XXIV live which shows on pay-per-view Sunday, March 30 at the Florida Citrus Bowl in Orlando, Fl. The show will feature Floyd Mayweather, Jr. wrestling against the 7 foot 399 lb Big Show. Other matches will include a Triple Threat Match featuring Triple H, John Cena and WWE Champion Randy Orton for the WWE Championship and World Heavyweight Champion Edge defending his title against Undertaker.

According to World Wrestling Entertainment Inc, WWE has sold more than six million CDs worldwide with five WWE Group album titles debuting in the US Top 10.

WWW: The Music, Volume 8 – Track Listing

WWE Superstar Theme Title Artist on Track
1. Jeff Hardy No More Words EndeverafteR
2. Kofi Kingston SOS Collie Buddz
3. Beth Phoenix Glamazon
4. Mark Henry The Wall
5. Hawkins & Ryder In The Middle of it Now Disciple
6. Jillian Sliced Bread
7. Mr. McMahon No Chance In Hell Theory of a Deadman
8. ECW Theme Don’t Question My Heart Saliva w/ Brent Smith
9. Jesse & Festus Biscuits & Gravy
10. Candice Michelle What Love Is
11. John Morrison Ain’t No Make Believe
12. Shelton Benjamin Ain’t No Stoppin’ Me Axel
13. Mr. Kennedy Turn Up The Trouble Airbourne
14. Chris Jericho Break The Walls Down

Recommended Video

Memphis Rap Unreleased Video Footage: GNerd, DPKOM & Ryan Buckin, Jookin to Yo Gotti's "Harder"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *